skip to Main Content

Our Commissioners

The Puerto Rico Energy Commission’s Plenum operates as a collegial forum that is made up of (1) Chairman, and (2) Associate Commissioners. At present, the members of the Plenum are: acting president, José H. Román Morales, PE; and associate commissioner, Ángel Rivera de la Cruz, Esq, PE.

Ángel R. Rivera de la Cruz, PE, Esq.

Associate Commissioner

Mr. Rivera earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics, Cum Laude, from the University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez and a Master of Science degree in Mathematics from the University…

Read More

José H. Román, PE

Interim President

José H. Roman, PE got his baccalaureate degree in Electrical Engineering, specializing in Power Systems from the University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez Campus. In 1996, he began specialized graduate studies…

Read More