GOVERNMENT OF PUERTO RICO PUBLIC SERVICE REGULATORY BOARD PUERTO RICO ENERGY BUREAU

IN RE: PUERTO RICO TEST FOR DEMAND RESPONSE AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY

for the

CASE NO: NEPR-MI-2021-0009

SUBJECT: Schedule for Technical Workshops

RESOLUTION

On May 14, 2021, the Energy Bureau of the Puerto Rico Public Service Regulatory Board ("Energy Bureau") issued a Resolution and Order ("May 14 Resolution") through which it initiated this proceeding for the Puerto Rico Benefit Cost Test ("PR Test") as required by Regulation 9246.¹ The Energy Bureau established that the purpose of this proceeding is to develop a Puerto Rico specific cost-effectiveness framework to assess the benefits and costs of future demand response ("DR") and energy efficiency ("EE") programs.

Through the May 14 Resolution, the Energy Bureau determined to hold several workshops in order to obtain stakeholder feedback on the NSPM for DERs² recommended process for developing a jurisdiction specific cost-effectiveness test. Further, the Energy Bureau ordered LUMA³ and the Puerto Rico Electric Power Authority ("PREPA") to attend the technical workshops and participate as part of the proceeding.

Through this Resolution, the Energy Bureau establishes the calendar for the Technical Workshops to be held as part of this proceeding as follows:

Event	Date/Time
Technical Workshop 1	June 30, 2021 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Technical Workshop 2	July 21, 2021 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Technical Workshop 3	August 25, 2021 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Technical Workshop 4	September 22, 2021 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

¹ Regulation 9246, *Regulation for Demand Response*, December 21, 2020.

² National Efficiency Screening Project ("NESP"), *National Standard Practice Manual for Benefits Cost Analysis of Distributed Energy Resources* ("NSPM for DERs"), Aug. 2020. Available at: https://www.nationalenergyscreeningproject.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/NSPM-DERs 08-04-02020 Final.pdf.

³ LUMA Energy, LLC as ManagementCo, and LUMA Energy ServCo, LLC as ServCo (collectively, "LUMA")

To prevent the spread of Covid-19, the Technical Workshops will be held remotely via the *Microsoft Teams* platform and livestreamed via the Energy Bureau's YouTube Channel. All persons interested in participating in the Technical Workshops scheduled above, must request access **on or before 2:00 p.m. of the day before each scheduled Technical Workshop**, by (i) sending an email to secretaria@jrsp.pr.gov; or (ii) contacting the Energy Bureau's Clerk at (787) 523-6262.

Be it notified and published.

Edison Aviles Deliz Chairman

Angel R. Rivera de la Cruz Associate Commissioner

Ferdinand A. Ramos Soegaard Associate Commissioner

Julian Water Sentos

Lillian Mateo Santos Associate Commissioner

Sylvia B. Ugarte Araujo Associate Commissioner

12

CERTIFICATION

I hereby certify that the majority of the members of the Puerto Rico Energy Bureau has so agreed on June 16, 2021. I also certify that on June 16, 2021 a copy of this Resolution was notified by electronic mail to the following: margarita.mercado@us.dlapiper.com, laura.rozas@us.dlapiper.com, mvazquez@diazvaz.law and kbolanos@diazvaz.law. A copy was also sent to: Elias.sostre@aes.com; jesus.bolinaga@aes.com; cfl@mcvpr.com; ivc@mcvpr.com; notices@sonnedix.com; leslie@sonnedix.com; victorluisgonzalez@yahoo.com; tax@sunnova.com: jcmendez@reichardescalera.com; r.martinez@fonroche.fr; gonzalo.rodriguez@gestampren.com; kevin.devlin@patternenergy.com; fortiz@reichardescalera.com; jeff.lewis@terraform.com; mperez@prrenewables.com; cotero@landfillpr.com; geoff.biddick@radiangen.com; hjcruz@urielrenewables.com; carlos.reves@ecoelectrica.com; tracy.deguise@everstreamcapital.com; NEP brent.miller@longroadenergy.com; agraitfe@agraitlawpr.com; h.bobea@fonrochepr.com; ramonluisnieves@rinlogal.com; acarbo@edf.org; info@sesapr.org; yan.oquendo@ddec.pr.gov; hrivera@oipc.pr.gov; pjcleanenergy@gmail.com; nicolas@dexgrid.io; javrua@gmail.com; JavRua@sesapr.org; Imartinez@nrdc.org; thomas.quasius@aptim.com; rtorbert@rmi.org; tjtorres@amscm.com;

lionel.orama@upr.edu; noloseus@gmail.com; aconer.pr@gmail.com; dortiz@elpuente.us; wilma.lopez@ddec.pr.gov; gary.holtzer@weil.com; ingridmvila@gmail.com; rstgo2@gmail.com; agc@agcpr.com; presidente@ciapr.org; cpsmith@unidosporutuado.org; jmenen6666@gmail.com; cpares@maximosolar.com; CESA@cleanegroup.org; acasepr@gmail.com; secretario@ddec.pr.gov; julia.mignuccisanchez@gmail.com; professoraviles@gmail.com; gmch24@gmail.com; ausubopr88@gmail.com; carlos.rodriguez@valairlines.com; amaneser2020@gmail.com; acasellas@amgprlaw.com; presidente@camarapr.net; jmarvel@marvelarchitects.com; amassol@gmail.com; jmartin@arcainc.com; melitza.lopez@aep.pr.gov; eduardo.rivera@afi.pr.gov; leonardo.torres@afi.pr.gov; carsantini@gmail.com; directoralcaldes@gmail.com; imolina@fedalcaldes.com; LCSchwartz@lbl.gov; thomas@fundacionborincana.org; cathykunkel@gmail.com; joseph.paladino@hq.doe.gov; adam.hasz@ee.doe.gov; Sergio.Gonsales@patternenergy.com; energiaverdepr@gmail.com; Arnaldo.serrano@aes.com; gustavo.giraldo@aes.com; accounting@everstreamcapital.com; jczayas@landfillpr.com; mgrpcorp@gmail.com; auriarte@newenergypr.com; Jeanna.steele@sunrun.com; mildred@liga.co.op; rodrigomasses@gmail.com; presidenciasecretarias@segurosmultiples.com, mario.hurtado@lumamc.com; wayne.stensby@lumamc.com; Ashley.engbloom@lumamc.com; Legal@lumamc.com. I also certify that on this same date, I have proceeded with the filing of the Resolution issued by the Puerto Rico Energy Bureau.

For the record, I sign this in San Juan, Puerto Rico, today June 16, 2021.

Sonia Seda Gazrambia Clerk